Skip To Main Content

Logo

Header Holder

Header Top

Header Pop Up multi panel

Sticky Header

Landing Navigation

Breadcrumb

The mission of Morro Bay High School, in conjunction with parents and community, is to provide a safe and aesthetically pleasant environment in which each student will be challenged to reach their maximum potential in the areas of academics, critical thinking, occupational skills, social development, personal growth, and to understand and appreciate ethnic and cultural diversity. As a result of this environment, students will be capable of making sound choices for a productive and satisfying life.

Morro Bay High School has been recognized as a California Distinguished School in 2005, 2009, and 2013 as well as a National Blue Ribbon School. MBHS has also been awarded a Silver Medal from U. S. News and World Report. Our students, parents, staff and community members alike have contributed to this outstanding recognition and academic success!

Scott Schalde, Principal

Mr. Scott Schalde, Principal, Morro Bay High School, wearing suit jacket, blue shirt and blue tie

Stefanie Hardgrave, Assistant Principal

Ms. Stefanie Hardgrave, Assistant Principal, long dark hair with white top

Sean Allstot, Interim Asst. Principal

Interim Assistant Principal Mr. Allstot

Principal's Secretary

Nancy Bray
nbray@slcusd.org

Asst. Principal's Secretary

April Stover
astover@slcusd.org

Registrar

Rachelle Paris
rparis@slcusd.org

Counseling Secretary

Beth Sayler
bsayler@slcsud.org

ASB Account Clerk

Annette Bunnell
abunnell@slcusd.org

Attendance Secretary

Sandi Asquith
sasquith@slcusd.org

Receptionist & Athletic Secretary

Abby Diodati
adiodati@slcusd.org

Single Hero Image interior pages

Picture of front of Student Support Center building at MBHS.